Monday, July 25, 2011

KC Metro Sports High School Games of the Week

Games of the Week
Time Warner Cable's Kansas City Metro Sports recently released their Hy-Vee High School Game of the Week schedule through early October for the 2011 season.  Metro Sports broadcasts the games live to the entire Kansas City metropolitan area and it's great for team exposure.  Here is the schedule with Sunflower League contests in bold.

Friday, August 26
Rockhurst at Blue Springs

Thursday, September 1
SM East at SM Northwest

Friday, September 2
Olathe North at Olathe East

Thursday, September 8
St. Thomas Aquinas at Blue Valley West

Friday, September 9
Park Hill South at Park Hill

Thursday, September 15
Olathe North at SM West

Friday, September 16
Blue Springs South at Lee's Summit West

Thursday, September 22
Grandview at Liberty North

Friday, September 23
Kearney at Staley

Thursday, September 29
Carrollton at Hogan Prep

Friday, September 30
Blue Valley West at Blue Valley Southwest

Thursday, October 6
Blue Valley at Blue Valley Northwest

Friday, October 7
Oak Park at Winnetonka

Thursday, October 13
Lawrence Free State at Olathe Northwest

All Games of the Week after October 13th TBD


Anonymous said...

The SME vs OS game is also going to be on metro sports but that is a saturday game

Anonymous said...

I woulda thought the ON vs OS game woulda been on Metro sports it's the 30th season of football between north and south since they split up, hasn't really been close between the two teams but still makes for a good game sometime

TheImpaler said...

The Sept. 15 game is listed the wrong way around. It is ON @ SMW not SMW @ON. Good to see Metrosports showing a few more SL games!

Anonymous said...

Why is the world would they show Olathe Northwest on Metro. I would think they would want to showcase some good ball

Anonymous said...

Does Leavenworth ever play South? If so it should be televised. That'd be hilarious to watch.

Anonymous said...

Well they do play both SMS and OS but if you really wanted to have some fun they should show sms vs onw or onw vs leav or sms vs leav

Anonymous said...

what happened to the desmond wyatt post?

Eli Underwood said...

It was brought to my attention by a reader that Wyatt moved to Texas this past offseason, despite maintaining a Hudl profile that still listed Lawrence Free State as his high school and contact location.

Alan Twitty said...

Orange Mooney is a cancer!